Handago: I Said I Would Do It!
Handago: I said I would do it!
I said I would do it!
4
0:00
-5:28

I said I would do it!

Who am I and what am I going to be talking about?
4

Hello! My name is Han, I'm an illustrator currently living in South Korea and I've been saying I would do a podcast for the past 12 to 15 years. I have many things to say, but my perfectionism has kept me in a sort of paralysis for years. And incidentally, I also have ADHD so I suck at choosing what to do. So in a sudden burst of impulsivity I've decided to just go for it. I have no idea what I'm doing, but I'll just launch this and this is my attempt to kick the perfectionism monster in the butt. In this podcast I will cover several topics because I've just come to the conclusion that if I try to make a podcast for every single interest I have, I'll just not do any of them, which is what I've been doing for the past decade. So yes, this podcast will be very weird, and at times it might feel not very structured, but I hope you understand me and that this is my that's attempt at trying to actually get s*** done. So what am I gonna talk about in this podcast? Well many things, but some of the things that I have in mind are my experiences living in a foreign country, language learning, a little bit of art, and you know, a little bit about my journey with ADHD and chronic perfectionism as well as my unconventional path to self rediscovery. Now let me tell you, I am no expert in any of these things but the reason I want to do this is because over the years I've realized that the content I've consumed written by experts hasn't worked for me. I'm not saying it doesn't work, I'm just saying it hasn't worked for me so over the past few years I've been doing a lot of introspection and self-analysis which, you know, I'm amazing at because I hyperfocus on ridiculous stuff which often leads me to having these sort of epiphanes, sudden realization about stuff and I find them to be very interesting and also very useful for my life. I'm a very huge advocate for the idea that everybody learns things in a different way and I know that what works for some people might not work for others. I'm not saying I hold the absolute truth about any of the things I'm gonna be talking about but since I've noticed that I seem to find the way to work things out in less spoken about methods I'm trying to look for at least someone who might be like me and might find my ways useful for them too. So that is one of my main purposes with this podcast. Before I go I want to let you know what the name of the podcast means. "Handago" means "I said I would do it" in Korean and it's a reference to how I've been saying I would do this for over a decade and I just hadn't gotten around to it. So yeah, let's see where this takes us. Who knows, we might make something good of it. So stick around, let's figure it out together. So yep, if you find me entertaining or you think I might have something to say that might be of use to you I'm happy to have you here. Thank you for listening, and I'll see you in the next episode. Bye, bye.

4 Comments
Handago: I Said I Would Do It!
Handago: I said I would do it!
My name is Han and I've been saying I would do a podcast for the past decade. I have many things to say but my perfectionism has kept me in a paralysis so in a sudden burst of impulsivity I've decided to just launch it and try to kick the perfection monster in the butt! In this podcast I will talk about my experiences living in a foreign country, language learning, art and my unconventional journey of self-discovery.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Han